hello to you, my first freelance article

How are you? Swell, thanks.

And today $25 arrived in my bank account. I hope this will be a moment I remember for many years to come. As in, I remember my first paid article, said in a nostalgic tone while accepting the Pulitzer (ha). Or perhaps, hopefully, I remember when I got paid $25 an article when I’m receiving that amount for each word (that actually doesn’t happen). In any case, I am officially a freelance writer. Hoodeewhoo for me. Today it was the first feature article on the Brave New Traveler (online travel mag) website. Heyooo.

One thought on “hello to you, my first freelance article

  1. OMG! I just read your first article and it was amazing!!! I’m so proud of you and excited that you are now getting paid for your wonderful writing/travels. Miss you very much and I’ll see you over winter break.

Leave a Reply

